10 years from now…

Ten years from now I will be hitting the great I will be in my late forties . It sounds scary to think I will be hitting the great age of forty yikes but to me age has always been just a number. By that time I expect my house to be fully renovated, paid off, and have a good cushion of savings saved up. I expect to have my B.A. and hopefully working on my masters or possibly finishing. In ten years my oldest child will be in college and my second will be getting ready to graduate. It is a scary thought to think that with time, times are changing and that in rue reality I do not know what or where I will be. Life has has thrown many obstacle at me but I have manged around it. I know with self determination I will be anything and do anything I want to do but without setting goals and expectations on paper it is just a random thought that once came to mind in English class during a journal prompt.

photo of a sign and eyeglasses on table
Photo by Binti Malu on Pexels.com

Leave a comment