Daises, concrete, tapeworm

The concrete was full of tapeworms, yet the air smelled like fresh daises.

Write a story with this ^^^ paste on blog….

Scorching Heat in July

It was a warm sunny day, in the middle of July. The news advised to stay indoors, due to the triple digits. Its was a shame that there was an advisory that was put in place, because I had so many plans for that day. Although, it was just an advisory I knew I should listen.  I really wanted to go out and not have to stay indoors. But, this did work out because at the same same time I really wanted to stay indoors and just relax and listen to music. However my day was planned out just right. The most bizarre thing was that it looked as if it was going to rain.  Now, if you think about it we do live in beautiful California, where the we do not have set weather. I always think of it as mother nature keeping us o our toes. Although I knew to stay inside I went out and that is when it happened, I encountered the concrete that was full of tapeworms, yet the air smelled like fresh daises. It was all so weird.

frozen wave against sunlight
Photo by Hernan Pauccara on Pexels.com

 

Leave a comment