Academic Journal

As I wrote my journal on a weekly basis it gave me time to just write. The neat part of writing this journal was that it was self paced meaning it was not like a times test. Sometimes I was not in the feels to write and it was hard to get started but for the most part it was relaxing. Getting up in front of the class was never wrecking at times as well, but I managed to get it done. Writing this journal has helped me reflect on things that I never thought about like an old favorite toy, what inspires , or even my happy place. These things are existent for me but not something that fits to my everyday life. It is like a friendly reminder on how I take things for granted sometimes and that I once more need to slow down and enjoy what mother earth ah to offer. After not writing for so long as a writer I forgot how to write it took me out of the short handed every day texting, and out of email like memo’s that are sent out at work. My journals are something that I share with people at times to show them random thought that came to mind and things that I did not even really think about.

black and blue plastic pen non top of black covered notebook
Photo by rawpixel.com on Pexels.com

 

Leave a comment