Nacirema

If once upon a time I were to be a anthropologist and I was studying the Nacirema tribe I would be a little frightful. Seeing these holy men twice a year in North America funny thing is that we live in North America, but despite the pain I would be in would give me a sense of purpose, as to why they do such thing. If you think about our society we do such thing our selves. We visit our dentist twice a year and when we go under any knife with the differences that we use anesthetics, and we give our valuable money to do such things. Now, this odd lifestyle and society they live in this is a taboo but it is a deep cultural belief. Although your beliefs and my beliefs are different we still come side by side to each other, as for this tribe hey are brave. With that being said if I were a anthropologist I would not do such thing but but because that is how we in our society are accustom to.

Leave a comment